DPF CLOGGED: help.. hollowing and map..

Jack1990

Reaction score
Hey guys,

This is my first post on Audi-sport.

I have had a nosey around and can't seem to find the answers I'm after, so sorry if this has been covered before.

Right,
I drive a 56' A4 S-line PD170 2.0TDi Quattro, the dreaded BRD Engine.

my EGR chewed itself up the other day so I took it apart, and the plastic cogs have chewed themselves up. So instead of a delete, I just removed the cogs, makes sense right?

Cleaned out the inlet mani, egr, and throttle. Runs smoother now.

The problem is, I thought I'd have more time to get the DPF removed, but it's been a week and I've got the DPF warning light up already.

Because no egr, means no Regeneration I believe.

So this brings me on to hollowing the DPF, I was going to do this myself, but I can't get it out without pulling thr driveshaft out and gos knows what else.
I'm no mechanic.

I was wondering (as I'm between jobs, money is tight) would it be possible to have the DPF hollowed/cored without having it mapped? As the sensors are pressure sensors, the pressure wouldn't change at all, I'm scared s**tless of doing harm or forcing limp mode.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I need to move on this like now..

Thanks guys!

Attachments

• PicsArt_02-28-06.55.22-1-1.jpg
    PicsArt_02-28-06.55.22-1-1.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 392
Hi jack welcome to the forum mate, I can't really help you with your post really, but there's loads of helpful guys who will be able to help you shortly, I just wanted to say your car looks the nuts mate, love those wheels!

Nope unfortunately not mate you need to map it out or the car will still think the DPF's there.

I'd just buy a new EGR until you can afford to remove and map the DPF out.