1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

I’ve gone Bi !!!

quattrov6tdi Dec 8, 2020

  1. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    My third Audi since joining this forum and the best one I hope
    2017 3.o bi-turbo avant
    So happy, will be searching through upgrades and retrofits, anything that is a must, please let me know.
    Cheers
     
    DonkeyIce likes this.
  2. Avatar

    snack-media
    Advertisement


  3. rjwojcik

    rjwojcik Registered User

    198
    59
    28
    Congrats, welcome, let's see some pics, then.
    I've had mine for a couple of months now, mods I've done so far are:
    Debadged + black Audi rings and black exhaust tips
    Reverse cam, Android auto, dash cams
    Stance next
     
    quattrov6tdi and daytonamart like this.
  4. J10NMM

    J10NMM Registered User

    252
    84
    28
    Where from?
     
  5. rjwojcik

    rjwojcik Registered User

    198
    59
    28
    Exhausts where genuine Audi items, they have them out in Europe on the Competition models

    Stance, still thinking about what to do but will probably go with coilovers of some sort
     
  6. daytonamart

    daytonamart Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    443
    647
    93
    Pics!!!!!
     
    rjwojcik likes this.
  7. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    [​IMG]
     
  8. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Sorry about the quality but it hasn't stopped raining here in days.
    I thinking about the reverse camera and keyless entry. Will fit myself so if any one could point me where to buy I would appreciate it, thanks. Also I have searched about apple play and if it is easy to convert and I am still clueless. One more thing is the phone charging pad doesn't seem to be working any info on that would also be appreciated. I try googling but no help.
    Also there was a thread/post here with a list of things you could do with the vcds, like alarm chirp etc, I can seem to find it now.
     
  9. beemerboy9

    beemerboy9 Registered User

    216
    65
    28
    VCDS mods - Post 13 in this thread.

    I had the needle sweep, seat belt chime, drive with seatbelt un-fastened done (the last so that I can move it around the drive) by a guy local to me.

    I have had the start-stop to defaulted to off to save wear on the starter gear and battery. The start-stop batteries are very expensive as well.

    I wish that I had the alarm which sounds when the door is open open and the engine is running switched off - it's b.. annoying.

    I would like keyless entry fitted to mine.
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  10. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Thank you for reply. I did the sweep and the alarm chirp myself today, I found the thread here with instructions.
    Mine last a6 used switch off when I opened drivers door, this one doesn't so that is my next investigation tonight.
    On the keyless entry, I researched a bit today and found this but not sure if that is everything needed from start to finish or do I need to change module as well.
    Retrofitting Advanced key, Kessy for Audi A6, A7 4G (kufatec.com)
     
  11. DickoB8

    DickoB8 A6 Avant Black Edition

    312
    163
    43
    Regarding the phone charging pad, mine does take a little time to register sometimes around 20-30 secs then comes up on the MMI saying phone in cradle charging with charging icon in the bottom right corner. Obviously ignition needs to be on :)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  12. Avatar

    snack-media
    Advertisement


  13. AndyT306

    AndyT306 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    1,084
    537
    113
    some have phone box fitted like mine, this isn't wireless charging but a pad to place your phone to amplify reception
     
  14. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Even ones that have the Qi logo?
     
  15. AndyT306

    AndyT306 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    1,084
    537
    113
    i just know both my A6s have had a pad in the arm rest which doesn't charge
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  16. Audidi

    Audidi Useful idiot

    324
    259
    63
    Kufatec sound booster is a great addition to the Bi.
    Love mine.
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  17. SBJ

    SBJ Registered User

    58
    20
    8
    Speak to @DJAlix he supplied and fitted my reversing camera and know he can activate ApplePlay.

    Door puddle lights/logos from eBay are a cheap & easy addition!
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  18. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Thanks for reply SBJ, I had ordered the reversing camera and the keyless entry kits from kufatec before I saw your reply. I also did a deal with audi dealer to activate carplay when it goes for service next week, the service guy is a mate.
    My next thing is the exterior door handle lights. My last a6 had them but this one doesn't. Anyone have any experience of this, no instructions come, is it straight forward, I wonder.
    Genuine Audi OEM Retrofit Kit - Exterior Door Handle Light - A6 / A7 4G | VAG-TEC E-shop
    I would like to do the leds when the door cards are off for the keyless entry.

    cheers
     
  19. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Parts arrived from Kufatec, looks like a lot more work than I had imagined. Just as well we are heading into a break
     
    DonkeyIce likes this.
  20. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Started with the camera today, wow stripping the boot panels in quite nerve wrecking stuff. Run all the wires now but having trouble connecting. Any help is much appreciated. 4 wires must go to back of mmi unit. pin6 and pin 12 on blue block on quad lock and two wires to pin12 and 6 in grey plug but it doesn't say which wire is which.
     
  21. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Figured out the wiring and the camera worked, ran the VCDS and I have two fault codes. Not sure if there is a dedicated section here to query these. So I will post here and can move it if required. Again any help or advice is greatly appreciated. I used the one time coding dongle that Kufatec supplied.

    First fault:

    Address 19: CAN Gateway (J533) Labels:* None
    Part No SW: 4G8 907 468 H HW: 4G8 907 468
    Component: J533--Gateway H15 0096
    Revision: -------- Serial number: 00000002541731
    Coding: C0CD078118
    Shop #: WSC 02391 785 00200
    ASAM Dataset: EV_GatewPkoUDS 002000
    ROD: EV_GatewPkoUDS_002_AU57.rod
    VCID: 3D26CFFD2DF315E3584-8068
    Battery Monitoring Control Module:
    Subsystem 1 - Part No SW: 8S0 915 181 B HW: 8S0 915 181 B
    Component: J367-BDMHella H10 9070
    Serial number: 6162573004
    Voltage stabilizer:
    Subsystem 2 - Part No SW: 8K0 959 663 F HW: 8K0 959 663 F
    Component: J532_DCDCStab H23 0022
    Serial number: 161225000000000002BD
    1 Fault Found:
    0021 - Control Module Incorrectly Coded
    U1014 00 [009] - -
    [Steuergerät falsch codiert (CAN)]
    Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 46
    Mileage: 112301 km
    Date: 2020.12.28
    Time: 17:15:18
    Voltage terminal 30: 11.5 V
    Voltage terminal 15: 11.5 V
    Control Module temperature: 14 °C
    System status: Terminal 15 on
    IN ESP_standstill flag: standstill detected
    Engine running: OFF
    IN ZAS_Te_X: On
    Terminal 15 status via CAN: On
    Terminal 15 status: On
    Datenfeld: 0


    Second fault:

    Address 6C: Back-up Cam. (J772) Labels:| 4S0-980-556.clb
    Part No SW: 4S0 980 556 A HW: 5Q0 980 556 B
    Component: RVC Compact H15 0201
    Coding: 0275010101002007000040
    Shop #: WSC 17873 123 50804
    ASAM Dataset: EV_CamSysRVRVCPANAAU57X 002003
    ROD: EV_CamSysRVRVCPANAAU57X_002.rod
    VCID: 392EDBED39DB29C374C-806C
    1 Fault Found:
    10489856 - No Basic Setting
    B2010 00 [009] - -
    [RearView system not calibrated]
    Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 5
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 46
    Mileage: 112301 km
    Date: 2020.12.28
    Time: 17:15:17
    passive


     
    rjwojcik likes this.
  22. DJAlix

    DJAlix VAG Car Coding™ Limited Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User VAG Can Professional ODIS (Offboard Diagnostic System)

    6,703
    5,125
    113
    In 19 - can gateway make sure 6C has been added to your installation list. Second error = camera has not been calibrated.
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  23. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Thank you so much Dj for reply, but I am a bit green when it comes to this coding lark and I would appreciate some instruction or a link please if you could.
     
  24. DJAlix

    DJAlix VAG Car Coding™ Limited Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User VAG Can Professional ODIS (Offboard Diagnostic System)

    6,703
    5,125
    113
    What coding steps have you completed so far?
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  25. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Thanks again for the reply, I haven't done any coding steps. The kit came with a dongle to plugin and that is all I have done. It seems to be one time use thingy. The camera worked so I didn't take any notice till I ran the scan and the two above faults popped up. There was a load more which I assume came from various wires disconnected during fitting but I cleared all them and none came back bar the above two
     
  26. DJAlix

    DJAlix VAG Car Coding™ Limited Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User VAG Can Professional ODIS (Offboard Diagnostic System)

    6,703
    5,125
    113
    • 19 - CAN Gateway
    • Installation List
    • Find 6c and tick
    • Save
    • Clear DTC
    if you still have incorrectly coded after this then the coding dongle has changed something else which it did not need to. Common with these things.
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  27. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Thanks again for taking the time to reply. I did as you said, there where two 6c so I just ticked one and cleared the DTCs and the fault is gone in 19 but 17-instruments popped up in red - "status cannot be reached 0100" but the log says no faults

    Address 17: Instruments (J285) Labels:| 4H0-920-xxx-17.clb-SRI1
    Part No SW: 4G8 920 987 R HW: 4G8 920 987 R
    Component: TDieGb H15 0225
    Revision: 15001308 Serial number: 658210217592032
    Coding: 33A615000B412600010000
    Shop #: WSC 02391 785 00200
    ASAM Dataset: EV_RBD4K 004060
    ROD: EV_RBD4K_AU57.rod
    VCID: 48C8AE297231404BFB2-801C
    No fault code found.
     
  28. SBJ

    SBJ Registered User

    58
    20
    8
    If your A6 is the facelift version of the C7 there are two 6C modules listed, you need to tick the 2nd one only. That’s what I did on mine, but yours maybe different and Alex is the oracle on these things!

    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showth...struments-Status-Cannot-be-reached-0100/page2
    Also CAN #19 - there are 2x 17 Instrument Cluster. Deselect the first one and restart, it will reinstate but other errors will go away.
     
    quattrov6tdi likes this.
  29. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18

    Thank You SBJ
     
  30. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Registered User

    130
    13
    18
    Just to follow up on this, charging pad was faulty, I replaced it and charging perfectly now.
     

Share This Page

Do Not Sell My Personal Information