Newbie here.

SlowHonda

Reaction score
Website
www.gaydm.com
Just thought I would take a chance to introduce myself and ask a couple of questions I had.
My name is Kyle and right now I drive a 99 Honda Civic Si. Bolt ons, slow by most accounts including my own. I guess for a bolt on 1.6 liter engine its "quick" (14.9 1/4 mile) and worked well for a good gas mileage daily driver but now I am looking on moving on up in the world.
I had many cars I am considering 93-95 RX-7, WRX, 91-95 MR2 turbo, to name a few. When discussing it over with a friend he mentioned, "What about an Audi S4?", I hadn't really thought about it because I was looking to stay in a litle bit lower of a price range but when I looked up info a fell in love. I need not bore you guys with the specs because you know them anyways but AWD, 6spd tranny, two turbos, and alot more "presitige" is what has drawn me in.
Now, on with the questions. How reliable is the car? From what I have seen in various reviews it is pretty good. Am I correct in that assumption? I have read around and looked up the basic mod path of chip, intake, exhaust and was wondering how that effects the reliablity? Not a big deal but about how fast are they stock in the 1.4 mile and such?
I know these questions prolly have been asked 1000 times and I saw someone mention an archive section in another post on this board but I couldnt find it.
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/dancing.gif