a3 1.8t to 250 bhp.

emery1990

Reaction score
Ive been asking around sites for all different opions.

I know it can because ive read on a post that somes had it done,

Itll need a k04 turbo for starters remapp, larger fuel injectors, etc.

Im not an expert on cars or anything so dont really know to much about it to honest.

Some said id need a nother intercooler, then someone caned for me even saying it, just a bit confused about the cost really.

would it be worth just saving up for the s3, which i imaging is more tuneable. ? :s3addict:

buy the time you have done all the mods you could have brought an s3 so if you already want an s3 then your still want one after, however some people like a3's and are happy with them

Dont worry about a 250bho A3. To be honest you can still have a capable car running a KO3s. Save yourself a few quid and go for a remap, uprated DV, panel filter, decent exhaust and some handling mods and you'll be happy for sure.

Or save the pennies and buy an S3. I cant be ***** to try and get my car any more than 200bhp. It'll be quick enough and also reliable, handlings perfect now so just time for a few more ponies to get it how I want it.

yer your right, im only 18 think i need to slow down a bit. want be able to get insured anyway.

How did you improve handling, ive seen them like engine bar things..that go across from one suspension to the other mount ?..i dont no techincal names, strut braces is it? have you done any weight reductions, all ive done is take out my spare wheel. and thinking of getting non electric seats.

what will an uprated dv do ?

edit: is the dumpvalve youve got the forge 007, i was thinking of buying it ages ago anyway. have you got a recirculating one or normal one.

I've fitted all new suspension bushes, uprated springs and shocks (lowered 40mm) and much thicker anti roll bars. The car handles really well now.