A little ST3 update/Review

biggiep

Reaction score
Well first of all let me tell you I had been waiting to get my car mapped for sometime and everytime I have the money for a REVO with select switch something always came up and had another bill to pay. So when I saw the ST3 group buy £299 was well in my price range so I investigated further. The review was helful that Kaz wrote. I thought I would pass my experience on after a week or so living with my cars new power.

The unit was a doddle to set up if you have anyform of PC knowhow as I repair them for a living I found it very easy to set up. The first thing which confused me though was when you had to select what model of car you had there were two options for the 2.0 140 diesel so a quick phone call to chippeduk and my query was answered immediatly. I never contact companies by e-mail as its a waste of time with 99% of companies.

Once set up I connected it to the car got my orginal map stored and emailed it off to get the maps back.

It loaded exactly as stated and I have stuck with Fast Road as thats what I was most interested in getting. I was off to fix a PC and it was a good chance to get a feel for the new map. Initially I could feel a difference, that slight jerk from 1st to 2nd that all cars on this platform have was gone which wasn't something i expected but it is totally resolved. The second thing I noticed was how smooth it was to pull away even gently its such a progressive map that puts the power just where you want it.