Turbo to Audi S3 8l

Joao Dinis

Reaction score
Hi
Newbie here

I have an Audi S3 8l, mechanic said turbo was not very good.

I want to achieve realiable 360/370hp, realiable its important and turbo hidden like oem.

May you share your experience and give me some advice.

Hope you have deep pockets bud.

Reactions: VAG-Slag and Tj 0785
A lot off people have hybrid to sell and they say they make big power.
TTE360 is very expensive and i never see dyno from their turbo, does it works? or its just publicity?
For the money off TTE360 i i think i can buy an EFR or GTX....
AET have good result in one car. And other does anyone know the result
And there are other company with similar turbo spec:
P&M Development
Crea Racing

i want to buy something with results, thats why i need your help

You say you want something with results but the results depend on many thing like engine condition, injectors size, fmic size (iat) exhaust restrictions. Results will vary on cars with the same set up let alone different set ups people would be able to help you more with more info like you budget and what mods you have or will be doing

Reactions: Joao Dinis
TJ offcourse
my engine is good, it was rebuilt with rods and 81.5mm fitted, its the only mods.
it will have 3" exhaust, 3.5" downpipe, toyo fmic 2.5", dw fuel pump and injectors, 80mm intake (if there is something better to my goals please say)...

You will need a high flow exhaust manifold like the one that you get from badger5 with the aet hybrid or the pro4 manifold but theses always seem to crack . When I do finally get the funds together to go hybrid my self I'd be going for the aet 1 as it you can get the decent manifold with it . Like you say the tte 360 and tte390 are good but expensive I'm not saying there not worth it tho just my 2pence worth (might not be even worth that ha)