Is it possible to retro fit cruise control

Darran

Registered User
Joined
Jan 28, 2015
Messages
573
Reaction score
87
Ive read on the B7 forum how easy it is to fit cruise , my B6 doesn't have it, so is it same process as B7 or are we not spoilt like them .
 

VagCabby

Registered User
Joined
Apr 15, 2012
Messages
540
Reaction score
80
Yes it is. I did mine. You will need a new SWCM can't remember the part number (unless you have a highline SWCM already fitted) cruise control stalk and new steering cowling (or just modify you existing one with a dremal to fit the cruise stalk. Then it just needs coding with VCDS. Check eBay. I got a cruise compatible SWCM with the stalk for £20.

SWCM part numbers are here. You need a midline or highline module
http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/Cruise_Control_Retrofitting_(8E)
 
Last edited:

Darran

Registered User
Joined
Jan 28, 2015
Messages
573
Reaction score
87
Thanks very much VC your a god:D
 

Darran

Registered User
Joined
Jan 28, 2015
Messages
573
Reaction score
87
****** my SWCM is the ***** one , ebay time me thinks.!
 

VagCabby

Registered User
Joined
Apr 15, 2012
Messages
540
Reaction score
80
No problem. It's and easy enoth retrofit. Your need a 12 point 12mm (I think) spline drive for the steering wheel removal and I think a long t8 torx for the cowling. It's then just a case of swapping over the SWCM fitting the stalk and fitting everything. Make sure you noteven down all your original coding from VCDS before taking anything apart.
 

Darran

Registered User
Joined
Jan 28, 2015
Messages
573
Reaction score
87
Will do your godliness , many thanks
 
Top