Help - What can i Do??

MOOSH

Reaction score
Hello Guys,

Well i bought Vcds a little while ago now mainly to carry out a force regen on my A3 2.0tdi 170 quattro 2007 and since then all i have used it on was to scan my cousin's van to find a fault with his maf.

I would like to be coding things etc but with no real prior experience with this software im kind of reluctant and find information (for me anyway) seems hard because unless you know the speak or the software the tips etc and quiet confusing.

The little things i would like to do are like,

Change the flash on my indicators to 1 click per side, the 3 is alittle annoying albiet it also handy.

One day i would like to fit cruise and code that myself.

The doors are currently a double click and the boot doesnt always open, i would like to change it to one click opens all but retain the anti hi jack function that mine has.

And so on, just little tweaks etc

I have 12-15 years motor trade experience as i was previously a panel beater paint sprayer so not new to cars and there functions just new to coding but i am hoping its like everything else learning step by step until it clicks. I am a civil engineering surveyor now and use a fair bit of software so the ablity is there i think the nerves are there to.

Any help guys would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks

Gordy

I would suggest you do a full scan, and save it first as this will give you a return point if you get a code wrong. (You can see the original coding when you read the log on your computer, and so can put it back to original)
There is a lot of info on this site about the various codes, or you could try the Ross Tech site, as they have heaps of info. Of course, there is always Google.
I would suggest you get the Elsa-Win manual, or whatever Audi are using, as there is a lot of info in there about how to play with settings using the dealer machine, and the steps are the same in VCDS.