Hi, a noob here

Damo S

Reaction score
Hi peeps,

Im new to the site so wanted to say hello. Ive just brought myself a 53 plate A3 3.2 quattro so I hope this is the right forum (please correct me if im wrong). Collecting it on saturday. Sounds nice (most the reason for the choice) and is reasonably quick, but not looking forward to the extra fuel bills having traded in my oil burner.

Anyway. I will be browsing about the site. Im certainly going to be tinkering with the car a little (cause thats what I end up doing) but not too much (I dont fancy blowing it up like my previous project, twice).

best regards to you all. bye for now.

Damo

Welcome mate!
Yip - This be the correct section.

Glad your open minded to mods - Cos it doesn't take long in here!

Enjoy!

hi mate welcome ....get some pics up mate so we can check it out and we will help you out with anything along the way if you need it that it ......

audi.JPG

^^^ Nice nick really. only 37k on the clock with one previous owner and FSH. Feels tight. Hopefully it wont give me too much jip.

It has full leather interior and is a manual (didnt want the DSG as Ive read a few bad reports about them. I like manual anyway)

It would look better with 18s but not overly fussed TBH. The wheels are ok as is. I Would rather spend the money on making it a little quicker instead.

Can get a nice set of rs6 reps in 18 inch and lower it bout 30ish mill. A milltek non resonated would sound beautiful along with a filter. Great looking car, you had a look at the voted kit, would look even better. Well hope all goes well on the day, let us know how it is.

yeah I had planned on the milltek as the stock exhaust muffles that lovely V6 sound, but not until my insurance is up for renewal (october) so I can change insurers to one that is mod friendly (zaust, filter and remap at the same time, and possibly even cams but thats a fair bit more).

I cant see me changing the wheels or getting it lowered though TBH.