car breaks down again advice please

sakib

Reaction score
Hi all i had a similar problem a month ago where my clutch pedal went to the floor and had clutch master cylinder replaced and was fine. But i have just come back from a weeks holiday at skegness done 350 miles round trip and luckily i was 2 streets from home and my clutch pedal goes to floor again !!!!! What can the problem be now . There is no pump in the clutch pedal what so ever you help would be great!

No fluid under car and i removed bleed nipple on top of gearbox and got somone to pump clutch pedal but no fluid just air comes out

checked brake fluid level too and its full

Had the pedal actually broken? Any bits of plastic or metal in the footwell?

No am familiar with the weak weld on clutch pedal its not that. I got a feeling master cylinder has gone again only had it replaced 4 weeks ago. And only air comes out of bleed nipple on top of gearbox /slave cylinder, and no brake fluid loss also

Take it back to whoever did the job and get them to do it again, the system needs to be pressure bled, not by pumping the pedal, but the pressure must not be more than 15psi as it has been known to blow the seals.

Any links on bleeding the system would be great. And yes booked in for monday with the garage who did work on it

Had it pressure bled and work a few 10 times pumping clutch then flops on me again looked underneath car and this time i could see oil dripping ..... can anyone confirm if its the slave cylinder ?? Thanks

Had it pressure bled and work a few 10 times pumping clutch then flops on me again looked underneath car and this time i could see oil dripping ..... can anyone confirm if its the slave cylinder ?? Thanks
Yes slave cylinder failure.
I sound like a **** now but that also happened to me and has just happened to oly on here too. We both had failures with Sachs slave cylinders. I switched to a luk one. Might be seeing a trend here