New wheel fitment

Jine

Crippled n Crazy
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm looking into getting some new wheels for the upcoming summer and I am a complete amateur when it comes to fitment. The current wheels I have are 8.5j 19' ET45 with 235/35 tyres.

I do want to stick to 19's but for some reason 9.5j ET35 with 225/35 has just popped into my head.

I would like the wheels a little wider than 8.5 and with a little stretch, but I have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to this sort of thing and have no idea what the crack is with 'offset'. I have normally gone with what the chap says at southwest tyres when I have previously purchased wheels.

Can I please have your input of what you think would be best.

Thanks.

I've done some research on the set up you are suggesting and they should just be OK, they will sit very flush and may require you to remove the arch liner screw on the front wheel arch and depending on how low you go you may need some arch rolling.

see here..

Limoncello | Klutch

My Alphards were 9.5J and ET40 on the rear. I trial fitted them on my A4 and they were pretty much flush. ET 35 will poke out 5mm more. pix for reference :

76a6dc88.jpg

Im running 19" staggered BBS LM's 8.5" fronts 9.5" rears with an ET 35, on 235 35 19 tyres, fitment is perfect, heres a pic but this is before i fitted my coilies, unfortunately i have no pics with my coilies fitted and im now running my winter 19" RS6's they are 8" wide but ET30

carawesome3.jpg

carawesome2.jpg

CarAwesome.jpg

Brill Thanks guys, you have justified my thoughts.

Love the colour of the S4 in the link! making me think about a colour change now too. hahaha

Pabs, Have you had any rubbing problems on the rear with your coilies fitted??

Not had any problems with the rear the only thing i have to be careful of is speed bumps and some multi storey car park ramps

That Yellow S4 is stunning, really want an S4 front end now....