USB C ports

Maddave

Looking at the new A3, it seems that there are only 2 usb c ports. With the old usb 3 ports on my ford ,I could plug in a very discreet memory stick for my music. Being a little thick (due to getting older), apart from plugging in phone I for CarPlay and android auto ,what do you use the new ports for? . I have looked but cannot find any really small (in physical size) memory sticks.
Any recommendations please.

Scaglioni

I have a short 90 degree "USB-C OTG" cable ( £6 from Amazon ) plugged into the right hand USB-C socket. Plugged into it is a standard USB-A "memory stick" full of audio. It all sits in the little recess and the 90 degree angle on the USB-C means that the cable hugs the wall of the recess. I found that if I plugged it into the left hand socket then it auto-played on startup which I do not want as generally prefer automatic bluetooth play from my phone.

KXL

Been advised here on the forum (if I wanted to play music from USB) was to get a small USB-A to USB-C plug adaptor and plug to the left USB-C. I already have a very small (size of the tip of my pinky finger) usb A- drive already from previous car which I hope to carry over.

Maddave

I am in the same position , I am trying spotify at the moment , just don't like the idea of paying for it :flushed:. But I am very impressed.

Nothingdoing079

I am in the same position , I am trying spotify at the moment , just don't like the idea of paying for it :flushed:. But I am very impressed.
I have an Alexa auto plugged in to the second usb slot, with Spotify (I already pay for a family account as listen to alot of music at home)

I've found its perfect as the Alexa voice control allows me to play music over Spotify and also allows me to make calls without having to press anything, though will occasionally use the Audi voice control for phone too (Hey Audi doesn't work on my MMI unfortunately).

Frizzley

Sorry last link was duff I think - try this