1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

Random thing from your youth

Leevr Apr 4, 2020

1. Leevr

Leevr Well-Known Member Audi S3 Porsche Viper Green

Bit of light hearted distraction from the worlds problems.

Quadratic equations and transposition of formulas. Teacher states you must learn how to solve these problems. Left school 32 years ago. Even as an aircraft engineer, i can safely say I've never had a need to use or solve either.

Anyone else got anything from their youth that is, in their opinion been totally useless to date?

Sandra and I'm Just Rob. like this.
  2. Avatar

snack-media
    Advertisement

3. I'm Just Rob.

I'm Just Rob. Moderating or something, Staff Member Moderator Regional Rep Team Brilliant Black Team Daytona TFSI Owners Group Gold Supporter VCDS Map User quattro Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line owners group Manual

I have and most of it has been a total waste of time to be honest, I learnt more after I left school than I did at school..
    One of my most memorable things was from primary school, in a lesson one day the teacher decided to make a comment that has stuck with all my life and it is as clear today as when it happened.

She blurted out at me " Empty vessel's make the most noise" , totally uncalled for and probably damaged me physiologically for the rest of my life, she was a horrible person full stop.

Raiden, CHEZ and Leevr like this.
  4. I'm Just Rob.

I'm Just Rob. Moderating or something, Staff Member Moderator Regional Rep Team Brilliant Black Team Daytona TFSI Owners Group Gold Supporter VCDS Map User quattro Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line owners group Manual

And she also maintained i'd never get anywhere in life , I proved her wrong big time.

Leevr likes this.
  5. Raiden

Raiden Well-Known Member

I had one of them. I suffer from dyspraxia so I’m a bit slow at stuff.