My S3 8V so far.....

Reaction score
Hi. Total newbie and first time Audi owner.
Could somebody please tell me if a remap on my Audi S3 2015 (build date was September) is possible yet? I am told they still cannot get the security on the new ecu's?

Any help would be appreciated!

Thank you

Hi. Total newbie and first time Audi owner.
Could somebody please tell me if a remap on my Audi S3 2015 (build date was September) is possible yet? I am told they still cannot get the security on the new ecu's?

Any help would be appreciated!

Thank you
Morning mate, and welcome. Lovely looking car and great shot!
I tried to have mine mapped only a few weeks ago - mine was delivered May 2015 and god knows when it was built! - and it's unfortunately still a no-no. I've gone down the MTM M-Cantronic route, which is pricey but so far absolutely brilliant!
Good luck whatever you decide... I was impatient!

Reactions: lucas-suisse, Steve 2015 s3 and Rob2k68
There a several tuning box options as batch mentioned. MTM , DTUK and others. Pros / cons to all. Or ofcourse you can leave it stock. A quick search through threads with MTM, DTUK, Tuning should give you plenty of info.

Enjoy and welcone.

Reactions: Steve 2015 s3
Quite a few tuners I've spoken to can remap the later ECU, just Revo and APR seem to be having issues

Reactions: Steve 2015 s3
Morning mate, and welcome. Lovely looking car and great shot!
I tried to have mine mapped only a few weeks ago - mine was delivered May 2015 and god knows when it was built! - and it's unfortunately still a no-no. I've gone down the MTM M-Cantronic route, which is pricey but so far absolutely brilliant!
Good luck whatever you decide... I was impatient!
Thanks for the welcome and compliment
I don't know what to do to be honest. I'm going to wait till I have 2k on it before I do anything regardless. For now I will keep my options open and decide once I understand how it all works move.