Locking wheel nuts for aftermarket wheels.

Mat7000

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to site and have already found all your posts very helpful.
I need some help.

I have just picked up my first 09 S4 3.0tfsi Avant and it has aftermarket alloys on it, I need to get some locking wheel nuts for them before they get stolen and it gets put on bricks. They are 19 inch Veeman VFS 25 alloys. any idea which company or website are best to go through and the brand's people find work with aftermarket wheels..any helpful information would be appreciated.

thanks in advace.

Mat.

also does anyone live around the SK2/ Manchester area?

I suggest you 1st check which seating they are, as there are 2 types, but pickup couple of sets per wheel is how I do it, amazon sometimes has deals, but check original bolts sizes then find the same.

One other thing, obviously as well if they are tapered or spherical - easy to check, remove a bolt, is the "slope" a straight line or a slight curve, most if not all aftermarket wheels are tapered seat.

The other thing is, in my limited experience of these things, the bolt hole counterbores tend to be slightly smaller than on VW Group alloys wheels, so even if the wheels had same as VW Group spherical seats for the bolts, the VW Group supplied locking bolts could not be used as the "key" diameter is too big.