Just bought my first Audi and have a few questions

Nick-A3

Reaction score
Saturday is the day I join the Audi club! I've just paid my deposit for a 2015 A3, 2.0 TDI Sport with about 8.5k on the clock. Really looking forward to picking it up, it's a nice upgrade to the Corsa I've been driving around for the last 4 years!

Safe to say I'm already obsessed with getting the most out of it. The trim level as is, is already pretty high but there a few bits missing.

So I've been looking around and there are a few things I'd like to get in as soon as I can.

Priority order as follows:
  • Cruise Control -- (£350 + VAT)
  • Rear View Camera (Rear parking sensors already in place) -- (£695 + VAT)
  • Autolights -- (£395 + VAT)
I've been on a few sites looking to price things up and I think that the above prices may be a bit over the standard prices elsewhere, but they were the first I found while posting this. (HazzyDayz)

I've never had a car "upgraded" before, and I certainly wouldn't have a clue on where to start doing it myself. But I'd love to know where the most recommended places are places you guys have taken your cars to as well, and if there's any flexibility in their prices at all? I don't want to sound cheap, but buying this car has pretty much drained my savings for a while! But if saving is the way to go, then that's fine too! I'm located in the North-West (Cheshire) and am happy to travel a reasonable distance!

Any help or advice you guys could give me would be great!

Also - This has just popped into my mind - Would upgrades like this affect Warranty or Insurance?

Glad to be joining your community :)

Reactions: Audi Bairn
Hi and welcome to the forums :) I'm not wanting to put a downer on your purchase, but at £1,728 all in for the things above, would it not have been a better option just to get a newer/higher spec car in the first place?