1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ordered this

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by marknjayne, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. marknjayne

    marknjayne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    16
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. ColganRaz

    ColganRaz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    2
    looks good, alot of data on there, did that say it can measure BHP of your vehicle too?
     
  4. marknjayne

    marknjayne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    16
    looks like it,dont know how accurate that would be though but the live data etc that you can monitor plus reading and clearing codes is spot on for the price
     
  5. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    looks good man, let me know how you get on!
     
  6. marknjayne

    marknjayne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    16
    will do,already have a scanner tool from these guys and thats a top bit of kit,will update when i receive it and use it ;)
     
  7. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7,230
    Likes Received:
    2,473
    Very reasonable! How the hell do they make any profit. The cable must be worth more than £15.

    Be interested to see what it does, and how accurate it is.
     
  8. S.

    S. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    283
    i've got their bluetooth obd2 adapter and it works great. it sends data to android phone with torque app..lovely thing.
     
  9. marknjayne

    marknjayne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    16
    ok heres a small vid,i have not got to grips with the software yet and its not as simple as it appears,cant yet access the gauges as you have to "build" them and nominate each one which is quite time consuming but you do get the data stream as shown on the vid but not all PID's are available ,good thing is this works on all cars with obd2/eobd etc
    [​IMG]
     
  10. ColganRaz

    ColganRaz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    2
    will have to post back when you figure some cool stuff out :p
     
  11. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    How are you getting on with this? Thinking of buying the bluetooth version.
     
  12. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    i dont get it ?>
    but i want one anyway
     
  13. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    I just bought a bluetooth one to use with the Android Torque app, will let you know how i get on!
     
  14. S.

    S. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    283
    i got it, for what i paid for it, it's good :D
    it's great because you can get your 0-60 1/4 mile times, intake temps, Mass Air Flow, vacuum&boost pressure, and the best thing you can erase DTC's, but i think it has wrong bhp and torque figures, or maybe i did something wrong?
     
  15. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    Can you check fault codes with it iswell?
     
  16. S.

    S. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    283
    there is check fault codes icon, but never tried it, so i can't say.
     
  17. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    The main reason i bought it is to check fault codes... hope it works lol
     
  18. S.

    S. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    283
    i can take a look tomorrow maybe?
    was busy with logging :D
     
  19. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    Thanks man, but i've taken the plunge now anyway :happy: Will post back to let you guys know how i get on, cause i know for certain i've got an overboost fault code.
     
  20. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    sount intrested in the bhp output and fault code reader ( wonder if it can read genuine milage )
     
  21. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    whats that ?
     
  22. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  23. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    Lol are you still worried about your car having been clocked back? I remember you thinking that when you went to buy it.
     
  24. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    no just would be useful for other cars my gf is looking at getting an a3
     
  25. Sheikh

    Sheikh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    20
    Just bought this eBay - The UK's Online Marketplaceame through this morning, tested it on three cars and it picked up fault codes accurately on all of them. It told me i've got an overboost problem! The 0-60 feature is pretty neat and it tells you a whole host of values. Although its not VCDS its pretty good for a £17 fault code reader!
     
  26. S.

    S. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    283
    Diagnostic Trouble Codes.
     

Share This Page