music recording on sd card and juke box?

redlinehigh

Reaction score
i am wondering what is the best way to save music onto an s.d card, what file is best to use etc?
Also can u move this music onto the juke box from the s.d. card?
thanks fro your help!!!

I just use mp3 files in the usual Artist > Album > Track folder format. I rip using Windows Media Player (because itunes is the spawn on the devil imo:imp:) and if needed add folder art and modify tags using MP3tag (free sw).

Purists use other formats, but mp3 is fine for me.:yahoo:

Reactions: Simon L
Funnily enough I'm doing that at the moment but am using 'DoubleTwist'. Have used it before quite successfully - works for me as a complete novice.......

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Yes you can upload from SD card to jukebox. Its very simple and quick. Then use the other SD slot with a card full of movies just incase you are in your car for a while and not moving of course

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Personally I haven't really bothered with the jukebox other than to test it out, and it does copy pretty quickly, as it would annoy me having my music in different places and trying to remember what's where if you get me drift??

If you can fit all your music onto the jukebox (which I can't) fine as I guess it's also another backup of sorts but if not might as well use SD or USB, they're peanuts to buy even for the larger ones.

Reactions: Daveotto and Diggerz039
Ye true, basically whichever way you do it, the quality is a bit better than doing it through bluetooth. Got to use my B O system to the fullest :-D

Nowt, plus it only has a 10Gb capacity...

Sd and juke are same quality i reckon. Bluetooth you cannot see your music on screen. Itll show current playing track but not the rest of your library

do you only get the juke box with higher spec sound systems or option packs etc - I only have the bog standard system!

I think juke is just with tech pack. I don't think I have it anyway!