best products for Black A3 Sportback?

bigbob

Reaction score
Hi all,
I'm not an expert at detailing, but have washed/polished my previous cars and do have some Auto Glym and Meguiars left in the garage.

Now that I have a black A3, whats the best stuff to use? I want a mild polish and a good wax to really bring the black to life. Also, alloy cleaner.

Many thanks.

Hi m8, basically ul get fantastic results with a glaze and 2 coats of wax.
Bit of a misconception with polish is with the likes of autoglym srp,really a polish is for hand or machine that corrects defects and wipes off.
Glazes I'd recommend are poor boys black hole or autobrite cherry glaze.
Both have fillers in it for imperfections although judging by all the pics iv seen the cherry glaze looks better.
Only one wax I'd use for black and that's Angelwax Dark Angel. Designed for black cars.
As for the shampoo iv used the autoglym and I liked it but I now use Angelwax shampoo.
Plenty companies out there now doing fantastic products very cheap but u can still spend a fortune!
Welcome to the bottomless pit of detailing when u get the bug lol.
Hope this helps :)

everyone raves about PB black hole personally i don't see it. I want to try the AB cherry stuff might see if its in the weekend sale.
Maxolen super3in1 is very good, underated and not DW fashionable but well worth a look.
wax i like the AW dark angel and zymol carbon

Just picked up my Brilliant Black A3 .... Needs a proper clean.. Found so much glue, water marks and areas where the polish was not wiped off !! I used to prep cars for a Vauxhall dealer in my youth... Would never have let a car go out to a customer in that state ... Anyway it looks like my weekend will be taken up given it as good a clean as I can.

There is a world of difference between how I used to clean cars and detailing as I have found out from many forums... So this is new to me as we'll...

I have ValetPro PH neutral snow foam
Karcher snow foam lance
Lambs wool wash mitt