New member / looking to buy first A4

Andy_w

Reaction score
Hi all, my name is Andy and I'm new to the forum. I am looking to buy my first A4 and As I have no previous experience of Audi ownership, I am looking for a bit of advice.

I am currently in the process of selling my current car and have today viewed a 2002 A4, 3.0 Quattro, with 140,000 miles on the clock.
The car itself is in first class order and the leather interior is unmarked. I consider this to be high mileage but as this is going to be a second car and used mainly at the weekend, I feel the mileage isn't an issue.
Also are there any known issues with the four wheel drive system that I should be aware of?

As this is an Audi and the quality is first rate my feelings are to buy it but I just want to be sure.

Thanks in advance for any advice and I look forward to my stay here.

Andy

Glad to see you have decided to get an Audi. I'm assuming the 3.0 Quattro you have been to see is the diesel version. In that case 140,000miles is not much at all some people on this forum have had mileage readings in excess of 400,000! I would comment on the Quattro but since I have never known one I will leave it to someone who has experience with Audis 4 wheel drive system. All I reccomend is servicing the vehicle every 10k and use the best oils you can afford. Also a few tanks of shell v power diesel or other brand, that's my personal opinion.

oh and welcome to the forum!

Hi and Welcome,

The 2002 model 3.0 quattro will be the petrol version. I've not had much to do with the 3.0 engine but have owned it's predecessor, the 2.8 V6 and it was a great engine.