Remap...???? DONE!!!!!

Sam Dawson

Reaction score
Im sure you are thinking oh great another remap thread.
But as im new to the modifying scene i had to start a thread to say how amazing a remap feels.
It was definetly worth the six hour round trip to R-Tech.
Really didnt think that a chip in the ECU would transform my car!
I will also say top marks to Nick and his mob. They have done a brilliant job. They were also very welcoming and a friendly bunch! Even brang me back a McDonalds haha :yum:
Now onto the next mod??? RNS-E? S-line bumpers? Hmmm?

Glad to hear your enjoying it, I should also be going to R-Tech in the summer to get my car remapped.

Have a 2.0tdi sportback, now 184bhp :drool:
£250. Worth every penny!

wow thats a bargain! its only 20 mins from me - may have to book myself in! I have a 2.0 tdi sport

Too true. Still saved myself money considering i could of got it done an hour up the road!

whats their adress? werent you worried about the clutch and turbo? i want to remap my 2.0tdi too to 180hp but worried about the clutch etc as its new to me

Just google r-tech performance fella. Has the address on main website page.
I thought that if I went for stage 2 I would have to change clutch. I guess I will have to see how it goes.
Don't fancy forking out for a new one of those! Rather spend it on more useful things lol!

Got my car remapped 4 weeks ago and my turbo blew up on wednesday nite so be carefull people!!
637c3855.jpg

must have more than one place then...... my cars on 132k but i dont see how gettin a remap can make the turbo go..... understand when your getting more power bottom end to pull off it can make the clutch slip and wear out more

Ian how did that happen? did you go for stage 2? or from 140bhp to 180bhp? im so tempted to have it done but first i need to know when and how the clutch and turbo wear off :)

I just had a decent offer from another forum if anyones interested .