1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wanna convert to double din

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by nick-barnes07, Jul 5, 2007.

  1. nick-barnes07
    Offline

    nick-barnes07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    i wanna convert my single din , to a double , as i want to get a screen , i have the old s3 , the pre facelift , one with separate indicator and headlight , do i have to replace the whole centre console to do this , what bits do i need and where do i get them from , how much is it going to cost as well , i have searched but not found the answers i am looking for , i also have heated seats , esp and a few other buttons , will these still be fine , thanks , nick
    #1
  2. steve1975l
    Offline

    steve1975l Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    1
    #2
  3. nick-barnes07
    Offline

    nick-barnes07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    cheers , wonder if they will post to england
    #3
  4. nick-barnes07
    Offline

    nick-barnes07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    #4
  5. Shades
    Offline

    Shades Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    This made me laugh, straight to the point...

    LOL
    #5
  6. nick-barnes07
    Offline

    nick-barnes07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah that was me , with the e bay question
    #6
  7. Shades
    Offline

    Shades Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bloody hell, you don't beat around the bush do you! Would love to know what you would use for a chat-up line? :)
    #7
  8. nick-barnes07
    Offline

    nick-barnes07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    :lmfao: , anyone know what bits he has used to do all that , as it doesnt seem like that many bits
    #8
  9. MiT
    Offline

    MiT Work Hard, Play harder!!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    19
    #9
  10. nick-barnes07
    Offline

    nick-barnes07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    cheers , is the one on e bay worth £240 , that s what i have been offered it for ,
    #10
  11. Dave B
    Offline

    Dave B REALITY?.... WHERE AM I AGAIN?.... WHO AM I AGAIN?

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am looking to do the same cash allowing, steves guide is great and will help you allot, then you would need a Auto leads adapter and a little modding of this adapter if you are going aftermarket!

    D
    #11
  12. steve1975l
    Offline

    steve1975l Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am currently writing an update to the RNS-E guide for fitting a PS2 in the boot above the sub. I have tried it with a slimline but I have the bulky old one I am going to try. I have tried various options the main problem being turning the PS2 on/off/reset.

    On Monday I will change it so that the memory card and the wireless controller is internal and thus fit in the space. I have already done the PSU so it runs on 12v.
    #12

Share This Page