1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VAG-TACHO-USB

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by badrrabhi, Dec 2, 2013.

  1. badrrabhi

    badrrabhi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello guys plz i need help i have vag tacho usb v2.2 connected correctly with car but the option change mileage does't show in the programme ?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,296
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    What's wrong with your mileage?
     
  4. badrrabhi

    badrrabhi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    the problem that i can't change the mileage just key programme and read pin
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,296
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Yes I got that, but what's wrong with your mileage displayed on the cluster now?
     
  6. chris.vincent3

    chris.vincent3 Own a BMW now, HOWEVER I still own VCDS!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    34
    Sounds dodgy to me..
     
  7. desertstorm

    desertstorm Well-Known Member
    Audi A4

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2,684
    Likes Received:
    949
    I suspect the mileage is probably a bit high and he wants to lose some :busted_cop:
     
    cjsmidt likes this.
  8. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,413
    Likes Received:
    625
    are you clocking it ?
     
  9. @udi A3

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    175
    Vag tacho is on a far higher version now, I would suggest you update it or contact your supplier. What car and dash are you trying to connect to?

    There are plenty of genuine reasons for needing to correct mileage, this is something i can do, but of course im not going to give you those reasons I would accept!
     

Share This Page