1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tech pack standard on s3???

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by mojo555, May 16, 2010.

  1. mojo555
    Offline

    mojo555 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 16, 2010]
    Does anyone know what the deal is with the tech pack now being standard on the s3, i placed my order about 5 weeks ago without the tech pack and will be a my11 car so will it have the the tech pack or not???

    Dealer doesn't seem to know anything.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 19, 2014]

  3. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [May 16, 2010]
    wont they just add it, granted it would set your order further back, failing that cancel and reorder
    #2
  4. mojo555
    Offline

    mojo555 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 16, 2010]
    Dealer has confirmed that it will be a my11 car and i should get a build date later this month, so you would have to say that they are not going to build just mine and a handfull of others without the tech pack. Surely the idea of putting it as standard is to free up production space for more or other cars elsewhere.
    #3
  5. Yaks
    Offline

    Yaks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 16, 2010]
    Where did you hear tha the Tech Pack was now standard ?

    The configurator on the audo.co.uk website still has it as a £1,495 option, as does one of the broker's site I checked.

    I've just ordered a couple of weeks ago and have paid for the Tech pack, so won't be happy if they're now including it..........
    #4
  6. mojo555
    Offline

    mojo555 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 16, 2010]
    Have been told by my dealer and also is on a thread on here, might be black edition thread, but was told it will be standard now, but the s3 price will increase by £1500, was told that if mine comes with it on though i will not be charged the £1500 as i had allready ordered and paid deposit so price is frozen!!
    #5
  7. Yaks
    Offline

    Yaks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 16, 2010]
    Thanks for the reply mate

    Ah I see, it's now "standard" but the price goes up by £1,500 - I feel OK then, because if you want it the price is basically the same, but for those that don't want it, then it's a real bummer !

    Need to go and read the BE thread - have given up on that one, it's so long now, and I didn't order BE :laugh:
    #6

Share This Page