1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

settings Revo stage 2+

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by beto, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. beto
    Offline

    beto New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Hi, i need know settings revo for Audi S3 stage 2+

    Boost:
    Timing:
    Fuel:

    thanks....

    regards from argentina, new user of revo.
    sorry my bad ingles
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 27, 2014]

  3. navnayyar
    Offline

    navnayyar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    what quality fuel are you using? RON98?
    #2
  4. david_phillips95
    Offline

    david_phillips95 Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    I have several settings i use at the moment running 99RON Fuel. Probably have to go to T5 when the summer comes in.

    A B7 T6 F9
    B B8 T6 F9
    C B8 T6 F9

    Cheers Davie
    #3
  5. Iggu
    Offline

    Iggu Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    You shouldn't need to go F9 with an aftermarket fuel pump. But like Davie I have 3 settings also.
    B9 T5 F6
    B8 T6 F6
    B8 T6 F7
    For trackdays I go B9 T7 F7.
    #4
  6. david_phillips95
    Offline

    david_phillips95 Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Try doing some logging running F6 your AFR will probably be really rich, thats why i run B9. I was running mega rich on F6, F9 feels the best in my car and on VCDS produces the best results but every car is different.
    #5
  7. Iggu
    Offline

    Iggu Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Interesting that Davie. When I first went 2+ a year or so ago I ran it at B9 T6 F9 because that's what I'd run Stage 1 at. It ran great but I was advised that the car would be running unnecessarily lean and that a lower fuel setting would cool things down a bit without affecting power. What Block do you use to assess the AFR ? I only look at CFs these days and these are much lower on F6 or 7 than on F9.
    #6
  8. david_phillips95
    Offline

    david_phillips95 Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    I use advanced measuring blocks and measure actual lambda values, the value at idle is 1.0 (14.71) or thereabouts values below one is rich and above is lean. if you multiply the value by 14.71 that will give you the Air - Fuel Ratio - a reading of 1 = 14.71 units of air to 1 unit of fuel. With F6 i was running around 0.75 - 0.80 at WOT which is far to rich whereas with F9 i was around 0.85 which is far better for performance. Car runs far better with F9 IMO

    Cheers Davie
    #7
  9. beto
    Offline

    beto New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    #8
  10. Boydie
    Offline

    Boydie Boycie VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,859
    Likes Received:
    194
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    Why are your fuel ratings so low? think mine are all set at 9
    #9
  11. Iggu
    Offline

    Iggu Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    On Stage 1 they should be set to 9 as you'll have the standard pump. With Stage 2+ you don't need to run the car so lean as the uprated pump can deliver more fuel to keep things cooler whilst meeting the map's requirements.
    #10
  12. Boydie
    Offline

    Boydie Boycie VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,859
    Likes Received:
    194
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    Thanks Iggu for clearing that up :)
    #11
  13. KRL
    Offline

    KRL Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    Davie have you logged your EGT's while running F9 at stage 2+? I'd have a look at them just to make sure you are not running too hot. Basically if your EGTs are well into the late 900s I would be inclined to try and cool things down.
    #12
  14. Iggu
    Offline

    Iggu Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    Blimey if they were that high I'd be pooping myself. I thought 920 - 940 was the acceptable limit and EGTs of 980+ were VERY bad news.
    #13
  15. david_phillips95
    Offline

    david_phillips95 Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    yeah when logging i usually do RPM, Rail Pressure, EGT, Lambda, Boost, Injector Duration, Air Mass

    Running F9 the EGT's rarely reach 900 when driving hard for a long period of time, the 100cell cat is very free flowing so i wouldnt imagine there will be as much heat build up as 200cell. Need to do some logging soon as the weather is hotting up here so dont want my CF's climbing.

    Davie
    #14
  16. KRL
    Offline

    KRL Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 12, 2010]
    When you have an aftermarket exhaust the EGT figure given by VCDS is not 100% accurate. Our cars do not have an EGT probe to measure the temperature, all EGT measurements are ‘calculated’ by the ECU from data tables within the ECU. So when the HW changes (eg exhaust) the calculations will not be quite accurate but should be close.

    Don't quote me on this but I think the EGT limit on our turbos is ~1100C hence why I said late 900s. It is down to the individual though on how far you want to push things.
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2010
    #15
  17. Tortel
    Offline

    Tortel Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    My settings for a Stage 2 are B9 T5 F6
    #16
  18. KRL
    Offline

    KRL Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    I would suggest running B9 and F6 without an uprated HPFP is not a good idea. Unless of course you have an uprated HPFP?
    #17

Share This Page