1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with my Dials, speedo, rev counter, fuel gauge and tempature gauge

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Ash B, Jun 8, 2009.

  1. Ash B
    Offline

    Ash B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,827
    Likes Received:
    73
    Hi all just wondering if any one can help me out with a question?


    My speedo, rev counter, fuel gauge, and tempature are well how should i put it f*cked. I'm looking on buying whole new dials. Only thing i'm worried about is how can i put my miles to exactly what they are? And i dont want to have one fitted and then the miles be too high. Also i've been offered an S3 one for cheap would i be able to fit that? Or that no due to rev counter and difference?

    Thanks

    Ashley
    #1
  2. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,159
    Likes Received:
    686
    Waits for NHN, he's your man ash, sorry to hear this.
    #2
  3. Ash B
    Offline

    Ash B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,827
    Likes Received:
    73
    Hi Nate

    Thanks for that

    Ashley
    #3
  4. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    You should also worry about having your keys and immobiliser recoded to suit the new cluster. I'm not sure you can just change the mileage (well you can if it's recorded less than 200km or something like that) otherwise cars would be clocked all over the place. NHN will be along soon with definitive answers for you.
    #4
  5. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    I believe the guys who recode these things are able to do up to the cluster before the facelift with white DIS without any problems. According to NHN, there are also a few who can do the facelift ones too.

    Are you assuming its the cluster & not the wiring/connector?
    #5

Share This Page