1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hiding the wires behind the glovebox

Discussion in 'New A3/S3 (8V Chassis)' started by MouseGB, Aug 28, 2013.

  1. MouseGB
    Offline

    MouseGB Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Aug 28, 2013]
    While I'm still waiting for the car to arrive I don't want trailing wires running over the dashboard. Has anyone worked out how the glovebox comes out and is there an easy ignition 12v I can tap into?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 19, 2014]

  3. TreborA4
    Offline

    TreborA4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    27
    [Aug 28, 2013]
    What trailing wires are these? :think:
    #2
  4. frazzeld
    Offline

    frazzeld Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    20
  5. MouseGB
    Offline

    MouseGB Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Aug 28, 2013]
    Yes I have a Road Angel and a cradle for the iPhone so I can see tomtom and texts etc. on the civic they trail and I've lived with it but want it all hidden away like it was on the Golf... I remember on the Golf there was a hidden screw that took ages to find.
    #4
  6. frazzeld
    Offline

    frazzeld Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    20
    [Aug 28, 2013]
    I have an in car camera dvr which I have hidden the wires....ran it under the headlining, down the passenger door pilar I didn't need to remove the gove box just ran the wire between the very tight gap that is there then cable tied the remaining wires behind the glove box, my power comes from a four port cigar lighter adaptor

    hidden wire.jpg
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2013
    #5
  7. MouseGB
    Offline

    MouseGB Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Sep 14, 2013]
    Thanks, did you hardware the power adaptor or just plug it in at the front? if I can find a switched 12v I'll post where it is and how to access it.
    #6

Share This Page