Clean & protect mythos black car

SuperKid

Reaction score
So I have a 9 month old mythos black (metallic) A3 and looking for advice on what to use..

I am completely new to this so have no idea on what to use, I have looked at autoglym and gtechniq products and I gave the car a wash the other day but i just get swirl marks (i used stuff my dealer gave me it looked unbranded so could be any old).

I want something that is good to give it a good clean like the snow foam looks the best method (and more fun) what do you recommend?

Then I want something to protect the paintwork.

Something good to clean the alloys from brake dust and also protect them?

And then a glass cleaner and hydrophobic coating for the paintwork and glass (like the beading effect).

Any recommendations?

Its a bit of a minefield my good man...

Black is a very involving colour to keep looking its best!

In terms of getting it looking at its best, you can either research and buy all the kit yourself (decontamination, claying, compounding, polishing, surface prep and then a durable protection coating, often referred to as ceramic coatings like Gtechniq Crystal Serum)...or...you could pay a pro to do all this for you. You can then just learn how to do simpler maintenance washes (pre-wash, such as snow-foam, 2 bucket wash with good wash medium, dry with MF towel and finally top up with a quick detailer from the same brand as your protection coating) and keep it looking good for years to come.

Neither approach is cheap, but it depends if you want to make a hobby of it.

Reactions: scotty76
Its a bit of a minefield my good man...

Black is a very involving colour to keep looking its best!