1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

9K0 part number??????????

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Ads, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    nearly there myself. Hope it is indeed the real McCoy & not something else...
    #41
  2. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    Installing it now.
    So far so good.

    EDIT:=- I think it crashed at 58%.

    EDIT 2:=- Its going again now.
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2011
    #42
  3. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    in and working.
    just updating now.
    #43
  4. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    If any one cares.
    The update process is so much nicer.
    You dont get ETKA opening and closing on you with a stupid IE msg after that you have to close to carry on with the next update.
    You get a tidy little update window in the top left with a progress bar and thats it.
    Couple more and I should be done.

    [​IMG]
    #44
  5. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    installing at 53%, hope it gets by 58%!!

    Looks like still no 64 bit yet.
    #45
  6. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    58% kind of waits a bit and then a different % bar opens up and carrys on.
    My PC is poorly at the moment, so that might not have helped.
    #46
  7. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,246
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    Only audi & vw?

    Strangely my 7.2 works beyond 847 atm.
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2011
    #47
  8. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    79
    I'm on the edge of my bloody seat here guys !!lol

    Aythreee's gone quiet - has his computer imploded ?? :(
    #48
  9. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    I've not enabled Skoda or Seat yet.
    I dont think I will cause I got no need for it.
    #49
  10. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    Same here, Misses is bugging me to go to bed.

    Bed with the misses or ETKA..................
    #50
  11. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    79
    Probably takes twice the time to do the other two as well !!??
    #51
  12. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    two more updates left and its complete. :D
    #52
  13. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    All done.
    I'm going to sleep.
    #53
  14. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    79
    Well done mate !

    Just before you go to sleep - does it work ??? lol
    #54
  15. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    Yup and a couple of screen pics.

    [​IMG]

    Its about time they did the images to go with the sections. Makes life so much easier.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Sorry about the small screen pics. I moved to the Laptop to shut the misses up.
    #55
  16. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,246
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    Yeap thats 7.3, but is that just audi/vw or all 4?

    Also auto updates?
    #56
  17. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    I dont know mate.
    I'll take a look in to it tomorrow for you if you want.
    #57
  18. Ads
    Offline

    Ads License to drive

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,222
    Likes Received:
    579
    Bloody hell, I missed all the fun!!

    I've downloaded the lot but will install tomorrow. Glad to see the links/files were good.
    #58
  19. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    79
    How do you do a print screen like that ?

    Oh - and thanks very much for the effort - how do I get a copy ?
    #59
  20. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    Press print screen key and past it in to paint or some other image software.
    If you press ALT+print screen it will only take a image of the active window.

    I'm using ubuntu on my laptop so it does it all for me. No need to past it in to MSpaint.
    Thats also why it looks a bit busy.

    PM on its way.
    #60
  21. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    7.3 working on mine now. I've only got VW & Audi on mine, thats all I had though (and all i want) so i'm guessing thats all it updates. I saw it skipping files as it installed.
    #61
  22. Ads
    Offline

    Ads License to drive

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,222
    Likes Received:
    579
    I should've kept the link secret and sold the DVD to you guys! :faint:
    #62
  23. ScottD3
    Online

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,089
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    There is a pint with your name on it if we ever meet mate. :)
    #63
  24. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    79
    There's a pint for both of you if I ever catch up with you ! :beerchug:
    #64
  25. FranA3
    Offline

    FranA3 events moderator Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,145
    Likes Received:
    244
    are the going to be making ETKA for my macbook or is there one for it now does anybody know
    #65
  26. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    104
    Very much doubt it. ETKA is only supposed to be used by tradesmen and they wouldnt have Macs.

    Ive got a x64 system and have problems running it so I installed it on an XP Virtual Machine and its sweet.
    #66
  27. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,246
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    Not a chance on macbook unless you do as you have now, I actually use it in windows 7 XP Mode, as sometimes updates corrupt etka & only an OS reinstall allows it to work again properly, so rather than run risk of a system reinstall, I'd be happy with just deleting my virtual OS XP & creating new which takes minutes & then reinstall etka.
    #67
  28. FranA3
    Offline

    FranA3 events moderator Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,145
    Likes Received:
    244
    i wish i never bought this mac as i wanted vag-com too but cant have that eiter i was thinking of just getting a cheap netbook to have etka and vag-com on will let you know if i do decide on that nige
    #68
  29. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,246
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    You can use mac with vcds, just virtual windows with bootcamp, parallels or the like.
    #69
  30. FranA3
    Offline

    FranA3 events moderator Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,145
    Likes Received:
    244
    oh right i get you , im still not that good with computers im getting better tho , i'll get my friend who has his own computer buiness to sort that out sometime
    #70

Share This Page