can I cancel?

parbox

Reaction score
Hi all,

I ordered my new S3 in middle May for Sept Delivery and paid my 1000 pound deposit - car not yet got a build date as far as I know.

Now I am tempted away to the dark side for a 07 BMW 335i coupe for the same money (used).

Would anyone know the implications of canceling my s3 now - would I just loose my deposit or would I have to pay more.

Love the s3 (new and old) but everyone complaining I have been driving one for last 7 years and the 335i engine seems lovely with the coupe shape the only one in that range that looks OK.

Still not decided for sure but test driving the coupe today.

Thanks loads

id get a bmw 335d if i were you - i'd have one of them over an S3 any day of the week!

I doubt you will get your deposit back - what you will find is they will make a note of it and should you buy another audi product from them in the future they will deduct this from the price. This is the info i was given when i ordered my first A3 - i asked them the question - what if i wanted to cancel?

Id be tempted by the BM to , however 1k a lot to lose.

I'll admit that Bangle's criminal damage to BMW styling has been toned down in the 3-series to the point where I reckon the coupe is now quite a good looking car, but for me the bland interior styling would stop me from ever buying one.

Would anyone know the implications of canceling my s3 now - would I just loose my deposit or would I have to pay more.

You certainly shouldn't lose more than your deposit because they haven't started to build it yet. If you feel they have been unreasonably slow in scheduling the build, you could argue that they should refund the deposit - particularly if they gave you some sort of undertaking eg 'we'll let you know the build date within the next fortnight' and didn't keep to it.

I can't understand why anyone pays a deposit, I didn't pay a penny for a whole month after I took delivery,