Audi a1 salvage project, complete noob, let see how this ends

Audi kid

Reaction score
well hello im new on here, well this is very first message of many others too come. a little about me and my car, ive bought a audi a1 from a salvage yard, being a complete noob about cars just having a passion and drive and knowing the basics just how too jack a car up, change a wheel, and thats about it. im quite good at watching videos and repairing things, so i thought it cant eaxactly be rocket science either.

so heres some details of my car

audi a1 1.4 tfsi 2010 plate
cat n, no structural damage

damaged parts, from what i can see are the bumper, headlight wing, and proabably the radiatior and carrier.

so i have one main question could put an sline bumper on this vehicle, are they interchangable
C8feb4e5 9b1a 4c1e 964b 70bae0dacedb 10699627

Car

the bottom photo news paper is my car, the above is the car i would like too get parts off.

S-line parts are fitted to standard cars so unless a facelift headlight then it will fit

Reactions: Audi kid
S-line parts are fitted to standard cars so unless a facelift headlight then it will fit

##hello sir, thank you so much for the kind reply, i really appreciate it. yes most defently ill be looking at cars withe the same age groud, i think the audi a1 stay the same with 2010 and 2105 and then the face lift changes after 2015.

im really happy about this , know the project starts. im going too be ordering some tool set. and will update soon once ive manged too disable the dront somehow.

any questions in the meantime please ask.....

Reactions: voorhees
Welcome to audi-sport.net. Look forward to reading all about your project. Enjoy the forum

Reactions: Audi kid
Ahh man i just looked at your lots headings, @voorhees has an audi s5 and @Sandra has an s3. I feel like a baby with my 1.4tfsi 122bhp .

Reactions: voorhees