steering wheel advice please

darrenmarky

Reaction score
hi ive got a bog basic steering wheel in my B7 ,no controls on it whatsoever ,what options do I have regarding a straight swap to something that looks better

Is it the 4 spoke steering wheel? If you want to keep costs down you'll need to swap a 4 spoke for a 4 spoke or you'll have to change the airbag, and theyre £££.

I have a 4 spoke from a B8 with multifunction buttons and the required slip ring for sale if you're interested?

Really depends what you want..
If you have cruise control you can fit a mfsw with the controls and code it to enable.
If not and you'll need control module and slip ring in addition to the steering wheel.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

ive got the 3 spoke one in it at moment ,excuse my ignorance as I'm new to this brand.what sort of costs are involved coding it ,module ect,i know I need same style for the bag

Is it the 4 spoke steering wheel? If you want to keep costs down you'll need to swap a 4 spoke for a 4 spoke or you'll have to change the airbag, and theyre £££.

I have a 4 spoke from a B8 with multifunction buttons and the required slip ring for sale if you're interested?
whats involved if I had this one mate?straight swap or anuthing more involved?

this is the current one

Attachments

• s-l1600.jpg
    s-l1600.jpg
    293.9 KB · Views: 110
Really depends what you want..
If you have cruise control you can fit a mfsw with the controls and code it to enable.
If not and you'll need control module and slip ring in addition to the steering wheel.

if I got a b8 wheel and slip ring is it a straight swap into a none mfsw car ,I don't have or need cruise control

It is almost a straight swap. But if you get one of those make sure it's the one with mode button.
And you'll need the correct module and repin the wires into the airbag terminal.

Doesn't need to be same year..
Part numbers have to match..