LED's, HiDs, Xenon

Ianski68

Reaction score
ok. I know I have been talking about lights and lamp units recently and I guess for the Audi aficionados you may be about to pass out with boredom but I am a noob. So what is the difference between the 3 I have mentioned. Which can be used as a straight swap and which need additional gizmos. Seen some stuff and people are changing shiz in the lamp assembly's.

HID and Xenon are one of the same. A major mod that needs new headlight units as the fittings are are different, you'll also need ballast resistors and the associated cabling. You can pay up to £800 for genuine Audi kits or £500 for aftermarket kits. There are now LED headlights available on new cars but I don't think any kits for older A/S3's.
Sidelights, number plate lights and interior lamps are all easily interchangeable with LED versions that have the same mountings. T8ups of EM Tuning has all the versions of bulbs and conversions for our cars and are tried and tested bulbs. There are some cheaper LED's on Ebay but not all are compatable with the canbus system on our Audis. Easiest and most pleasing upgrade I have done is the interior bulbs, which give out a nice bright white light.

What is Cree?

here one answer chap,
The Cree (historical autonym: Nēhiraw; French: cri) are one of the largest groups of First Nations in North America, with over 200,000 members living in Canada. The major proportion of Cree in Canada live north and west of Lake Superior, in Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and the Northwest Territories. About 38,000 live in Quebec.

In the United States, this Algonquian-speaking people historically lived from Lake Superior westward. Today, they live mostly in Montana, where they share a reservation with the Ojibwe (Chippewa).

The documented westward migration over time has been strongly associated with their roles as traders and hunters in the North American Fur Trade.

lol....but i think you may mean this,