Aesthetic Tuning Help

chrisbron

Reaction score
Hi Guys!

I've basically had my A3 S-Line 2.0 TFSI Hatchback since September '10 and wondered if anyone can give me any suggestions on what I can do to make her look better (inside or outside).

Frankly, I'm looking for it to look 'smooth', not like any other car. You know, sleek, elegant and classy.

The thing is, I'm a first time driver with no NCB so insurance is a mother! I wondered how far I could push my mods without having to pay extra insurance (apparently I have to declare any mods to the insurance company?).

I was thinking about adding the xenon lights to it, as it's styled to the black package but without the xenon lights at the moment...

Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

I'm currently planning on adding an iPod dock, as per the guides on the forums.

Sorry for the dirty pics, I had no time at all to clean her in the past month :(

IMG_0652.png

IMG_0653.jpg

IMG_0654.jpg

IMG_0655.jpg

I'm considering the black mirror housing :)

I like the Audi rings the way they are at the moment, adds a nice contrast (personal preference)

Doesn't lowering it have to be declared with insurance --> increased insurance costs?

Also, why do people debadge their cars?

because it gives that smooth look your going for! mine is identical to yours apart from being a 1.6l mine was debadged out the factory apart from the audi rings. de wiper too!

No theres loads of cars without a rear wiper the tt for one and most coupes

heres mine debadged still with wiper though

It looks nice without the badges, but frankly, I think I want to keep the wipers- where I live I need to navigate a lot of tight gaps in reverse- so they come in handy :)

Fair play I've kept mine for the same reason otherwise it would be off! de-badge is the way forward I'm tempted to remove the rings too. some of the other guys on the forum already have

nah factory option but you can do it with a hair dryer and dental floss lol