Your help please

barboy

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie.I’ve ordered my S3 SB Quattro S-tronic; it’s build week 37, so I’m not sure if I’m locked in yet. I’ll check if necessary.Either way, I would appreciate your feedback on the following points that I’m unsure about. Let me apologise in advance if any of my questions appear stupid:

1. I’ve seen 95 and 98 octane petrol mentioned on the Forum-presumably unleaded and premium unleaded. What’s
recommended for the S3?

2. In previous cars (non-Audi) I’ve always had a water temperature gauge and either an oil pressure gauge or oil warning
light. Can either of these be brought up via the DIS or MMI? If there’s a problem with water or oil, I’d prefer to know
before it becomes critical.

3. For some reason when I specced my car on line through the configurator, I didn’t come across an option for the
extended mono-pur (code 7HE). Having read all of your comments, it’s an item that I’d like to consider further. I’ve
been through the configurator again and still can’t find it despite the catalogue showing it as a chargeable extra. Have I
missed something?

4. I’ve specced the super sports seats; if I decide to take the mono-pur, will its stitching be the same colour as the
diamond pattern on the s/s seats?

5. Is the diamond stitching on the s/s front seats repeated on the rear seats?6. Why are the optional black inlays (which I
have specced) referred to as “3D”?

7. As to audio, I normally listen to the radio and although I only play a CD occasionally I’d still want the facility to do so.
I’m not really fussed about hi-fi quality and I’m not into I-phone, MP3 etc. I see that there is a DAB radio as standard
but it’s just dawned on me that I can’t find any reference to a CD player and I can’t immediately spot a CD slot
anywhere on the dash. Does this mean that I’ll have to download from CD’s to an SD card in order to hear music of my
choice?

Many thanks & best regards

BARRY