Apologies, new management, and we have the keys!

WX51TXR

Polished Bliss
Reaction score
Website
www.polishedbliss.co.uk
This is my first time on in many days, and I have to apologise for the lack of attention paid to our section over the last week or two; the fact of the matter is, even with three of us working hard at it, we haven’t been able to keep up with everything. As a result, we are putting in place some changes…

New management

From the outset, Polished Bliss has been a 50:50 partnership between Angela and myself, although many people have often assumed that the business belongs to me, and that Angela plays a peripheral role. This could not be further from the truth; whilst it is true that I am the more public partner, dealing with the forums, e-mails, enquiries and open days, etc, Angela works just as hard behind the scenes looking after all of our administrative matters, finances and legal matters. Until now, she has been doing this whilst also holding down a day job, starting up a fledging business of her own and being a damn fine mum to our kids. On reflection, she had probably put more into Polished Bliss than me, and as a result has finally become overloaded with work.

To remedy this, last week she quit her day job, which represents another big decision for us, as now our eggs are firmly in one basket. Angela will now be managing the day to day running of the store, in addition to her former tasks. This will free up my time to get on top of the forums, e-mails and phone calls, and also to get back to what I enjoy doing most; lots of detailing work and webmaster duties. Therefore, Angela will be answering the phone a lot more, and will be dealing with all order and pricing enquiries, plus basic detailing advice. Enquiries about detailing work and technical advice requests will be passed to either me or Clark, depending on who is available.