how can i tell if i have a bose setup ?

stevess3

Reaction score
I seem to have a pre face lift s3 2000 w

But i can't work out what system i had

I thought it was the bose but im now not sure, how can i tell ?

Bose on the grills, 2 tiny speakers in a black plastic enclosure (subs) in boot.

i have a sub in the back pass side but it has only one speaker in it and there are no bose logos anywhere

You don't have Bose then, the Bose sub has 2 x 4" drivers and a Bose logo embossed on the front.

damn it !

another thing i have to change . i guess i won't have all th can bus stuff either ?

Is this an easy thing to convert ie will the current wiring support the bose setup

idealy what i want to install is the bose speaker kit and the concert 2 stereo head unit with the 6 disc changer

is this possible without a major head ache

i am an electrician so can cope with a bit of messing about !

The car needs to be completely rewired, all the speakers need to be replaced, the sub needs to be replaced, all new speaker wiring, new power wiring for both Bose rear amp and the sub, and the Bose pin on the back of the Concert needs to be earthed change the HU to the flat Bose EQ. The result is pretty lame as well, it's the worst Bose in car system I've ever heard.

For £350 you can have one of my stealth sub upgrades supplied and fitted which takes the stock system far beyond even the Bose upgrade. In fact I've probably sold more stealth subs for A3/S3's with the Bose upgrade already.

so the sub you offer will work along with the stock setup and with which head unit ?

Im a little pi**ed off that i don't have the bose as i was told thats what i had ! and subsequently sold my good alpine head unit and components and vibe powered sub

will your sub unit require an amp / wiring kit etc ?