Merc Driver Wanting To Convert !!!

• Thread starter imported_boothville
  • Start date
I

imported_boothville

Hi all, i'm a newbie here.

Have driven mercs for the past 4 years and my recent 04 plate clk cab is boring me. Also Merc customer service is sh*t.

I saw an S4 in black parked outside Tesco's Northampton last week and fell in love.

I've also seen on the net the 400Bhp S4 that Milton Keynes Audi have. I do live in MK and might go and see it.

Anyone have any advice on the new S4 ?

I have been consider the new Merc C55 AMG but feel the £48K price tag a bit steep considering i can get a new S4 for £34K.

Matthew.

I ve just changed from a C32 (02) to S4 cab. So pleased with the S4, fantastic engine ( a bit slower than C32 ).Great build quality - puts Merc to shame. Had a cople of niggles but dealer is falling over himself to help.

Hi Boothville, I recently had an S4 cab for a week courtesy of Northampton Audi and you need to test drive it, a mate of mine has a CLK 320 and the Audi is just in a hole other league, superior road holding, performance, looks and reliability.

Hi Chairboy,

To be honest i think i want to go for the saloon anyway, cabs not really practical.

Any reason for you using Northampton Audi and not MK ?

I live in MK but work in Northampton and also have friends at the Northampton branch.

Is yours an S4 ?

I agree on the practicality but then didn't have a saloon for me to test, to be honest I have dealt with Wayside before and found there sales team to be very poor, ill informed and patronising.
Mine is an S-Line quattro which I bought as a stop gap when I had to return my M5 to BMW. Northampton were just about to add it as a demontrator when I walked in needing a car quick. I have been dealing with a guy called Lee down there who is excellent.
I'm hoping if I can get all the cash together to order a new S4 saloon but I will be waiting to see the official pics of the facelift.