Potential buy

Lex696

Reaction score
HI All, newbie here

been searching topics and pics and some great audis here so apologies if i didnt search hard enough and my questions have been answered.

hopefully ordering an s3 sportback soon, i live in cyprus and its going to cost circa 46k euros coz of our rediculous import tax on cars above 1.6ltrs, so speccing wisely is essential - hence:

I hear the ipod option is naff, and does not show you track names or lists. I am coming out of a bmw which had an amazing system so if its gonna be poor i would rather mount the thing on the dash and use aux in. leading me to the point - is there aux in as standard?

we dont get armrest or flat bottom steering wheel stnd here - i am assuming they are wise to spec?

how harsh is the ride? we dont have a demo here and cypriot roads arent the best.

thanks

p.s i have no idea over colour, thinking ibis with black styling and mtm rims, just had a white car so either want a change or clearly i like white so stick with what works. heart wants solar orange but head says resale would be non existant - especially here!

I think an AUX in is standard as i have it and it wasn't part of any extra spec. I also have the ipod option but i prefer to use the rnse sd cards to play music as they seem better sounding. Less distortion but maybe its just me

Armrest is useful, not sure about the flat bottom SW as i don't have one. I think it goes well with shift paddles but thats my opinion

RIde wise, mine is sport spec and its stiff enough but still leans too much in corners. I would be happy for more stiffness. Poor low speed ride turns into an awesome planted feel at speed. I prefer that

thanks mate - i read on other threads and forums ipod is a waste of time, bluetooth - i have a headset, sunroof doesnt spec on a sportback and the panoramic is bucks over here. i think i'm good and have kept it fairly humble