Badger5Monster Motorsport

Thread: Spacers...

Neutral

Status

Spacers...

I have no when it comes to spacers, so a little help would be appreciated!

What would I need if I was to buy spacers?? How many of these would I need to do the whole car?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/10mm-Alloy-Hub...item3efc27b544

Do I need one set of these for each corner or do I use one spacer per corner. Do they look any good? Any recommendations on what I should get? I have read on posts that 20mm spacers may be a little much and casue rubbing. My plan is to use H&R shocks on standard dampers and then increase the stance of the car with spacers. I dont want to run into any rubbing on arches, just a little cosmetic change.

Please dont laugh, just a total newbie to all this!

Thanks
    Matt
    Black S3 8P, FBMFSW, BOSE, black nappa leather, rear parking sensors, remap and intake to come!
    Previously...
    Mini John Cooper Works GP No 1871 / VW Golf MK5 R32, DSG / Renault Megane Renault Sport Trophy No.493 / Alfa Romeo (never again!!!)

2. # ADS
    ADS

6th Gear

Status
    You are best running 12mm spacers at the back, thats 12mm on each wheel, anymore then you'll have scrubbing issues, i did have 15mm's but changed to 12's.

you need some nice hubcentric ones, have a look at http://www.dpmperformance.co.uk/a3-8...f4a1a6c6f8191d

if you can afford them then go for the H&R ones.

Neutral

Status
    Thanks for the reply. So are you saying 12mm only on the rear? Non of the ones on the link you posted are 12mm? Help?!

Thanks
    Black S3 8P, FBMFSW, BOSE, black nappa leather, rear parking sensors, remap and intake to come!
    Previously...
    Mini John Cooper Works GP No 1871 / VW Golf MK5 R32, DSG / Renault Megane Renault Sport Trophy No.493 / Alfa Romeo (never again!!!)

1st Gear

Status