New(ish) member

Recy G

Reaction score
Hello folks,

Recently bought a 2008 Facelift S3 and I love it. I've been checking out this site for a while and have decided to make myself known. Previous cars have been 2006 A3 Tfsi quattro S-Line, 05 Seat Leon Cupra R, Focus RS, so I have been building up to this beast. Only thing I'd like next is a RS4, but thats a huge decision.

I would like to get it Revo'd soon and I like some of the mods I've seen done on here. Has Lamin-X got a film for facelift lights or are the lights the same size? Has anyone Lamin-X'd their facelift 8p? Pics? Bluetooth retrofit and LED replacement lights are on the short list too.

Cheers

G :s3addict:

Hi mate!

Welcome to the forum :D

Cars sounds tasty - any pics??

Best of luck with the New S3 - Enjoy as im sure you will :p

Thanks mate,

Hopefully these will work, I'm not very good with computers! :sorry:

DSC000632028Small29.jpg

DSC000642028Small29-1.jpg

DSC000612028Small29.jpg

**** me mate - that looks awesome!!!

Very nice indeed!!

Have you got the buckets in there? Any interior pics?

Lamin X will look teh biz on it - you can buy pieces that you cut to size off the lamix site if theres no precut ones

Cheers guys,

Yeah I spec'd the buckets, worth the money solely for the looks I think. Can anybody photoshop Lamin-x onto a facelift for me please?

Thanks again

G

Welcome to the site mate, car looks amazing! If you could get a closer pic of the front end I'll photoshop it for ya, anything else you want on it besides the Lamin-X?

Much appreciated Lee, I'll try get the picture over the weekend if I get a sober moment and the snow has gone!

Mods I'd like to do in the next few months are

Revo
Bluetooth retro fit
Lamin-X
LED replacement bulbs
Few tweeks with the VCDS, Staz is going to sort that for me, cheers mate:friends:

Long term mods if I keep her

Milltek
RS4 Starter button
Some kinda set up to improve the use of my Ipod in the car