Delay on new A3

stealth

Reaction score
I ordered and New A3 2.0FSI coming up to around 2 months ago now. I was told when I ordered the car that it would come around the end of may. I've been ringing up Audi every 2 weeks or so to find out my build date but to no avail. I've just rung my local dealership now only to hear the car is not being built until JULY 5th! And is not expected for delivery until end of July.
I'm extremely annoyed and upset that I won't have my car for most of the summer (and summer car shows), and more importantly I've been carless for nearly 2 months and it looks like its going to be the same for the next 2 (i'm a student close to my uni so im mostly walking everywhere, but havnt been able to go home).
What should i do??

[ QUOTE ]
Stealth said:
I ordered and New A3 2.0FSI coming up to around 2 months ago now. I was told when I ordered the car that it would come around the end of may. I've been ringing up Audi every 2 weeks or so to find out my build date but to no avail. I've just rung my local dealership now only to hear the car is not being built until JULY 5th! And is not expected for delivery until end of July.
I'm extremely annoyed and upset that I won't have my car for most of the summer (and summer car shows), and more importantly I've been carless for nearly 2 months and it looks like its going to be the same for the next 2 (i'm a student close to my uni so im mostly walking everywhere, but havnt been able to go home).
What should i do??

[/ QUOTE ]

Kick up a real fuss about it! Thats a bit of a delay.

Rich

I've just been called by my dealer and apparently all of the new A3's that are on order from them have been delayed. I'm extremely frustrated, if I dont get a 2005 spec car all hell will break loose.

Thx for the offer Wish, but I've gone all out on this car. Sat Nav, Leather Seats the lot..And i'm a petrolhead /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif