HELP!! 2007 S3 BLUETOOTH MODULE FAILED!

S321BAD

Reaction score
Hi All,

i am a relative newbie to the forum so please forgive any lack of knowledge!

i am from South Manchester and i have a 2007 S3 with factory fitted RNS-e with bluetooth/voice control and multi function steering wheel. i called my local dealer to confirm this was all factory fitted.

anyway, all was fine up until last weekend and all of a sudden the telephone function on my rnse displayed the message 'telephone not available' as opposed to the usual pause/beep when you get in the car. i have an Iphone 5 - the bluetooth works fine, but for precaution i tried it in my brothers Mercedes with parrot kit and it worked fine. so i tried resetting the phone and trying different phones with no luck. also tried holding down the radio and setup buttons on the rnse - still no luck.

Later that evening i went to my car only to discover my battery was completely flat - had no option but to call the RAC, they diagnosed a faulty battery and this was replaced with a fresh battery. didnt think there was any correlation to the bluetooth module but it was a coincidence as these are the first 2 issues ive had with the car! a few days later i took the car to a freind to get the codes read on the car and it came up 'no communication' on VAGCOM relating to the telephone module. so i set about searching ebay for a second hand bluetooth module. Meanwhile, my brand new battery went flat again - called the RAC again and told them i thought it was something to do with the bluetooh draining my battery. they got the car started and then with everything off - tested for a drain.