DSG PROBLEMS ????

delannison

Reaction score
Website
n
HI, I have been observing these forums for a couple of months but never posted.....until now....very good posts etc....very very helpful
Anyhoo just picked me new motor today....2.0T FSI SLINE DSG.....ummmnnn beautiful...I love it !! but there may be problem...noooooo...
When driving with DSG in sport mode on motorway at 70mph, about every 30secs or so the gearbox keeps jumping from 6th to 4th and sometimes from 6th to 5th with no intervention from me !!!!!, i would understand if i was doing 30 or 40 in sixth and it changing but 70 ?????, not good me thinks.... has somebody had this or heard about this wee fault ???\helppppppp ! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/bang.gif

[ QUOTE ]
HI, I have been observing these forums for a couple of months but never posted.....until now....very good posts etc....very very helpful
Anyhoo just picked me new motor today....2.0T FSI SLINE DSG.....ummmnnn beautiful...I love it !! but there may be problem...noooooo...
When driving with DSG in sport mode on motorway at 70mph, about every 30secs or so the gearbox keeps jumping from 6th to 4th and sometimes from 6th to 5th with no intervention from me !!!!!, i would understand if i was doing 30 or 40 in sixth and it changing but 70 ?????, not good me thinks.... has somebody had this or heard about this wee fault ???\helppppppp ! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/bang.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

I'd guess it's every time you start going up an hill, or inadvertantly give it a little more gas. If going up an hill on a steady throttle the DSG sensors extra load and drops a cog to keep in the power band. Sport mode is pretty manic at times.

I'm sure its fine. It will be USER Error with you new engine and your LEAD foot. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/lol.gif

heheheheheh

Most of the probs and the DSG box have been sorted now apparently. Get audi to have a look to be sure but it will be you giving it rice all the time

Dave