Small Mod thread (and hope little help and points in the right direction)

Drewvic

Reaction score
well im a newbie to the site

ive owned a 2002 audi a3 1.8t Quattro for the last 2 months, im very new to the audi scene usually been a ford man
but upto now im loving every min of owning the car

so upto now what ive done

vented and grooved discs and pads all round
lowered 40mm all round
fmic
tinted rear lights

and just had a remap by local company called hammerton remaps and tuning which has took the car to 246 bhp

but heres why im hoping you nice people can help me or point me in the right direction

been reading about N75 What is this???? and what are the benefits of getting rid???

can anyone help me in reference to my puddle lights the red lights on the doors and boot light, these aren't working on the car, all the interior lights are working when open and shut doors etc

and for now what you people think I should maybe look at doing next??

Audi557975 1431218023766884 248972009 n1391697 1431218070433546 958177668 n1000293 1428000974088589 770942140 nAudi build

Last edited:
the N75 controls the wastegate. you can't get rid.

boot lights not working will prob be the microswitch in the lock. try bridging the wires together to see if the lights come on.

if its not the bulbs in the door cards will prob be the microswitchs in the locks aswell. common fault

...been reading about N75 What is this???? and what are the benefits of getting rid???

I think you mean N249... N75 is boost control valve and you don't want to be getting rid of that :)

N249 bypass gets rid of a bunch of pipe work and is typically done if tidying the engine bay up a bit to get rid of problematic pipes that split etc... can make DV operation a little sharper but the ECU looses its control of dumping boost as the N249 is part of the safety features of the engine... not a massive issue but removing can also affect part throttle drivability...