Another 3inch TIP test

s3_kev

Stage2'd!!!!!!
Reaction score
This little mod really does work :wub: i havent driven the car for over 7 weeks so saying how it fairs to before is really hard for me as its a hell of a lot quicker then my 2nd car a 1.3 honda civic eg hahaha but vag.com never lies :ninja: and so i have been doing some logs i have consistant 234 gs readings with the highest at 234.81 :ohmy: which equates to 293.51 bhp :p My stupid computer decided to die a while ago think i got some virus from Facebook so i have lost all previous logs but from memory i only used to get around 265-270 bhp using gs/0.8 and also had it on AMD rollers when mapping and it produced 268bhp there so all in all a JR air filter and Badger5 3inch TIP has given me an extra 25bhp+ :scared2:

Bill, you are a bad man. I'm trying to stop spending money on the thing but now look what you've made!

Is it easy to fit yourself?

is for me im a mechanic hahaha, but seriously yeah its not hard just have to fidle around getting everything to fit and clear

Awesome, where's my wallet, I need some of that in my life!

I fitted my 3" TIP & JR filter today but my MAF readings were really low :eek:(

I only got my VCDS cable today so did a before and after and have only looked at them this evening it went from 130 g/s upto 137 g/s, my cars standard MAP at the moment but surely it should be more than that!? (AMK S3)

Sorry for butting in Kev!

I only got my VCDS cable today so did a before and after and have only looked at them this evening it went from 130 g/s upto 137 g/s, my cars standard MAP at the moment but surely it should be more than that!? (AMK S3)

Poorly MAF more than likely.... any fault codes? assume boost is ok?

<tuffty/>

What other mods do you have fella?
AMD stage2
fmic
miltek
3inch dp and sports cat
n75j
4bar fpr
007p yellow spring
BADGER TIP
JR Filter

Poorly MAF more than likely.... any fault codes? assume boost is ok?

<tuffty/>