Xtrons reverse camera

LEE PARKER

Reaction score
hi guys,
I just fitted a reverse camera to my b7 a4 ,ive got an xtrons android head unit snd im having problems getting the csmera to work when selecting reverse, im a mechanic by trade so i know my way around a car but electrics can be tricky, the camera works on other functions on the head unit but no picture when reverse is selected just a blank screen ,like the video feed is not connected to the correct port but ive tryed all the ones i can see ,im wondering if i need a different loom to the thst was supplied with the unit ,has anyone had any experience with this issue .

Thanks lee

Did you fit the trigger wire & enabled the camera in reverse maybe in settings?

Yeah i did mate ,there is no trigger wire marked on the back at all but i emailed xtrons,they told me to use a green wire marked F-CAM and it does trigger in reverse i checked it , but still no luck , it seems the video feed is not getting to the reverse cam function ive checked they settings ,when i select reverse the screen changes but camera picture .

If you post some pictures of what you’ve done and what you are looking at it might help us to diagnose?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

20200828 143825
This is how i have got it connected at the moment using the green trigger wire as advized to use by xtrons (this wire is marked F-CAM ,as is the green video input im using to connect the rear camera to the head unit).
With this set up i can veiw the tear camera by hitting the F-CAM button on the head unit ,which is ok and works well .
But i cant get the camera picture to operate by selecting reverse. When i do select reverse the screen changes as it is recognising its in reverse (can-bus) but no matter which video input i change to (head unit connections) i cant get the camera to operate in this mode ,ive tried all variations i can think off .