Xenon drl issue...

MAD_Adamski

Reaction score
Ok I know the xenon topic has been done to death but I'm having a major headache here and I need some input....

I have xenons I've just retrofitted I got the harness from kufatec, ok so as per there fitting instructions I fitted up and coded which tbf I already knew what to do.

I moved from halogens with drl, to bi-xenon with drl..... Now upon fitting xenon work fine no issues main beam and low beam cool..... But for the life of me I can't get the drls working I've coded correctly, I've fitted the drl wires into the 2 positions I knew to fit too. (a3+d3) I just can't get the things to light up... Can I check to see if they do light up ie run a 12v to them or what? I've spent the last 4 hrs on this and I'm ripping my hair out.... I'm no novice just getting totally pee'd off now.

Year of car?

TBH kufatec harness is rubbish, should rewire properly as I've done many times, pins need moving & new ones added to suit.

DRL's if its facelift led, have 2 wires feeding them.

I recently did an upgrade for a client & they had the kufatec, I ripped it out & rewired completely.

Wish I knew that before ordering the harness most the the ads i'd seen said the harness was good. :sob:

The car is plated 58 but 59 on v5, it's a facelift tho with CR. I have the central electronic unit is the a-d type in looking at the loom. Last night I was wondering wtf was going on as the kufatec harness has 1 pin that goes nowhere pin 8 from memory. There's the 2 pins going from the adaptors to activate the main beam which as said is working I have another 2 wires currently hanging in the cockpit... There must be one or wires that is incorrect in the harness I bought? I'll put a put up in a month of what I have. Should there be 2 wires per headlight then Nigel or just 1 per headlight for the facelift.... Many thanks.