Woossshhhhh

Its worth noting too that if you do need to switch the switch from AI-Net to MBus you need to power off ( disconnect the cables from ) the Alpine changer before it takes effect....

Are you sure. Mine has lost audio output, and it is booked in to be looked at on Wednesday, and I tried cycling the mode switch, between positions just to make sure. In pos 1 it didn't talk to the head unit, but in 2 it did, all without cycling the power...

Tim

I'm working on it now, but it may take a while as I'm trying to put together a "catch all" guide.

Tim

Hi everyone
I am new to all this mod stuff so i hope you can be patient with me /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif
i own an A4 1.8 T Sport on a 1997 and i need some advice on which dump valve to buy and do i need any other info on how to fit it meaning any extra tuning or will it just go straight on ?
i want a valve that everyone can hear if you know what i mean /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif
thanx for any help, i have many more questions to ask but one thing at a time eh /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh_roll.gif
cheers
lee

you bought the wrong car if you want a woosh tish type dump valve noise.

Audi do not use DUMP valves. They used closed loop DIVERTER valves that vent back into the system.

aftermarket vent to atmoshpere type valves (dump valves) can uspet the system, as the ECU "knows" how much air is in the system from the MAF(mass airflow sensor) and sets fueling etc to suit.

besides dump valves sound crap.

Forge or AmD are the most popular Diverter valve choice within Audi tuning circles, but they do not give any woosh. or power, they are just more reliable if moddified, and serviceable, unlike the moulded plastic OEM item.

Thanx Paul for replying, appreciated !