Why the feck do I bother!!!!!!

Purple Princess

Reaction score
I have been working since the age of 14.
Late last year we lost our house and we ended up in a hostel. I had to give up my job as it was too far away to contine employment and as a result I fell into depression. Anyway, after alot of help and support I'm on the road to recovery.
I have now decided to embark on a career. I have dreamed of being a probation officer for a long time so I'm doing it. I applyed to the college to do an Access to humanities and social science course (diploma) and have been accepted!! Yay me

So off I go sorting out things. A bus pass....
NOPE you're over 19(im 25) you dont get a student bus pass that will be £956 pr year please!
Ok a discount for a bus pass as im now a student....
NOPE you're over 19 so even though you're studying you don't qualify for a student discount
Ok maybe a grant/loan to help get me started....
NOPE you're over 19 so you dont qualify
:motz::motz::motz::motz:
FOR FOOOK SAKE!! Oh did I mention you have to actually BE OVER 19 to do the course!! :banghead:
The goverment are saying Oh you should retrain now whilst there is no work etc etc etc Yea ok Mr goverment you try it!!!!!!

Ahhhhhhhhhhh. I really don't know what im going to do. I have sold everything I can think of to raise some money. I cleaned a mates house to get some, I even got up at 5am yesterday to do a car boot sale!!

So there is my rant over. If you have kids let them read this. Do it all before your 19 kids or you will get sweet fanny adams from anyone!!!

I feel for you mate. It's tough to start at the bottom but stick at it. My ex is a probation officer and she loves it!

Probation officer?, rather you than me!.

But seriously though, if you want to do it dont let the ones in charge **** you off.